When the words just flow!

Yes.  It’s me.  Again.  Two blogs in one day.  Aren’t you lot lucky! 😉

I’ve just finished a writing marathon and had to share.  I’ve no idea how long I wrote for but I wrote sixteen pages.  By hand.  So I have no idea what the word count is yet.  But I do know my hand needs a rest.  Feel free to insert whatever rude joke comes to mind.  I’m no prude. 😉

The words just flowed.  I couldn’t stop.  The weird thing is I don’t know what I’m going to write or what’s going to happen next until I come to write it.  I had a hunch about one thing that turned about to be correct, but even then there was an unexpected twist that I didn’t foresee.  My mind must be a strange place lol.  It doesn’t seem to matter what I predict is going to happen, it never works out the way I think it will.  Although, there is a semblance of a plot emerging.  This story is big.  It’s sprawling.  It’s epic.  And it’s as scary as hell because I am writing a big sprawling epic without any kind of outline or without any clear definition of where the story is going.  That also makes this story incredibly exciting and fun to write.  It’s so unpredictable.  Who knows what will happen next?  Okay, I’m rambling now.  My brain is fried after this marathon writing session.  It feels good though.  Happy writing everyone! 

5 thoughts on “When the words just flow!

Leave a Reply

